Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Jimmy Eat World: Special Edition "Bleed American" Vinyl

ShopRadioCast Exclusive!!!

Special Edition Jimmy Eat World Bleed American
On Blue, Silver, Gold Colored Vinyl

This special edition of Jimmy Eat World’s classic LP features the complete original album with the rightfully restored album title and includes twenty-one additional rare, b-side, live or unreleased tracks pulled from singles and live performances on three 140g LPs. All audio was taken from the original recordings and remastered for this special vinyl release. Pressed on high quality, European vinyl, this is sure to be the definitive copy of Bleed American – a must own for vinyl collectors and hardcore fans. This is a second pressing and limited to 1,000 copies on Gold, Silver and Blue vinyl.
The vinyl was pressed by ORG Music, but its only available exclusively through the ShopRadioCast store at:

ShopRadioCast is an online store specializing in new and limited run vinyl records.

About Jimmy Eat World’s Bleed American:
Getting dropped from their major label deal at Capitol Records might have been the best thing that could have happened to Mesa, Arizona's Jimmy Eat World. After spending six years building up a fan base touring and releasing numerous singles and albums to moderate success, the band's relationship with the label soured and they found themselves starting close to square one. Undaunted by the situation, Jimmy Eat World hit the studio with the help of previous producer Mark Trombino. The resulting album incited a small bidding war. The band eventually signed to Dreamworks Records and in July of 2001 Bleed American was released to critical and commercial success. Sharing many elements with the bands previous album, Clarity, Bleed American keeps the sweet, emo-punk flavored vocals and harmonies, the textured guitars and the sticky sweet hooks, but the tone of the album hides something different. A struggle. A test for validation. A yearning to belong. A darker, harder edge is heard instantly with the intro riff of the first song and debut single "Bleed American." On the hit single "The Sweetness", singer and guitarist Jim Adkins calls out " If you're listening, sing it back." What sounds like a love song could easily be a cry for validation to fans and the music industry. But what it all points to is a triumph of great songwriting and success, proving the title of the album couldn't be more appropriate. It's a shame that fearing misinterpretation, the title was removed from the album following the September 11 attacks. Putting your heart out on display, overcoming adversity and the D.I.Y. spirit that built America and independent music perfectly represents the themes throughout this modern day classic. The smash hit single "The Middle" was a radio and MTV staple and helped propel the album to platinum status in the U.S. selling over one million copies.

Vinyl Color: Gold, Silver and Blue (LTD 1,000 SRC Exclusive)

Track Listing

\A2 A Praise Chorus
A3 The Middle
A4 Your House
A5 Sweetness
A6 Hear You Me
B1 If You Don't, Don't
B2 Get It Faster
B3 Cautioners
B4 The Authority Song
B5 My Sundown
C1 The Most Beautiful Things
C2 No Sensitivity
C3 (Splash) Turn Twist
C4 Cautioners [Early Version]
C5 Firestarter
D1 Get It Faster [Sessions @ AOL]
D2 Bleed American [Live]
D3 A Praise Chorus [Live]
D4 Softer [Live]
E1 The Midde [Acoustic]
E2 If You Don't, Don't [XFM Session]
E3 Game Of Pricks [Radio 1 Session]
E4 The Authority Song [Demo]
E5 My Sundown [Inner Ear Recording]
E6 Sweetness [Live]
F1 Last Christmas
F2 My Sundown [Demo]
F3 Spangle
F4 Hear You Me [Inner Ear Recording]
F5 The Middle [Early Demo]
F6 Your House [2007]

No comments: